Panda Riot

Panda Riot "1000%"

Panda Riot has released the second single, "1000%", from their forthcoming album Extra Cosmic which is due out on June 10th.

This is the Dream Pop of Brian Cook and Rebecca Scott with Cory Osborne on Bass and Brian Hilderbrand on drums.


Panda Riot "E.S.P."

Local vets Panda Riot are back with a new single called "E.S.P.". This is the first single from their forthcoming fourth full-length album and first since 2017, Extra Cosmic, which is due out on June 10th.

This is quartet fronted by the shimmering vocals of Rebecca Scott. On this album she is joined by founding band member Brian Cook along with Cory Osborne (Airiel, Tom Spacey, Lightfoils) and Brian Hilderbrand.


Panda Riot

Dream Pop vets Panda Riot will release their latest album, Infinity Maps, this Friday, June 9th.

The band recently released a video for the LP first single, “Arrows”.

You can catch Panda Riot at Chop Shop on July 8th as part of the Windy City Crash Pop Fest. They will also be performing at Empty Bottle on August 20th with Turing Heat and A Place Both Wonderful and Strange.


Panda Riot "Black Pyramids"

Panda Riot are returning next month with their second full-length album, North Automatic Music, via Saint Marie Records (US) and Vinyl Junkie (Japan). The album will be released on Feb. 19th and is available for preview now. This is the bands second release on Saint Marie and the follow-up to last years 7" single "Serious Radical Girls".

The albums first single is "Black Pyramids" and is finds the band pushing their take on dreampop forward. The is fronted by Rebecca Scott on vocals and Brian Cook on guitar, and together with Justin Cheng and Jose Rodriguez they have create a sound that lush, rhythmic, and drenched layers of fuzzed out guitar and angelic vocals.


Panda Riot tops Best of Chicago Open Submissions

A four-piece dream-pop band fronted by the talented Rebecca Scott, Panda Riot first formed in Philly, but has been a staple of the local Chigcago clubs for several years now. 2012 saw the band release a 7" singled called "Serious Radical Girls" while they worked hard to complete their forthcoming full-length album Northern Automatic Music which is due out in February 2013. The band scored an impressive rating average of 8.16 out of 10.